A report on the hypebole behind the politicized issue of ‘fracking’

Here I am re-posting a blog from a notorious Climate Change Denier. Maybe I will get some flak!!

However it is a fair article on fracking , though the auther is wrong on climate Change

Enjoy

Watts Up With That?

I wrote this report a couple of years ago, when local misguided fracktivists tried to get our local board of supervisors to issue a county-wide ban against fracking. I thought it might do some good for my readers here, so I decided to publish it.


A report to the Butte County Board of Supervisors and to the Butte County Planning Commission

Introduction

I had considered speaking before you, but in the emotionally charged venue of your chambers it is often difficult for a rational voice to be heard without being shouted down. Plus, I have a hearing impairment that makes interaction difficult. Therefore, I thought I’d prepare a document.

My intent here is to help you make the most enlightened decision possible, by sorting through the hyperbole, political agendas, and emotions which have presented themselves in this debate by providing a factual guide that is based on reality, and not…

View original post 5,130 more words

Leave a Reply

