Frackers version of the 12 Days of Christmas

On the first day of Christmas my true love gave to me a lease on a field in the Fylde.

On the second day of Christmas my true love gave to me, two planning consents and a lease on a field in the Fylde.

On the third day of Christmas my true love gave to me, three environmental permits, two planning consents and a lease on a field in the Fylde.

On the fourth day of Christmas my true love gave to me, four drilling rigs, three environmental permits, two planning consents and a lease on a field in the Fylde.

On the fifth day of Christmas my true love gave to me, five frac pumps…four drilling rigs, three environmental permits, two planning consents and a lease on a field in the Fylde.

On the sixth day of Christmas my true love gave to me, six rig hands working, five frac pumps…four drilling rigs, three environmental permits, two planning consents and a lease on a field in the Fylde.

On the seventh day of Christmas my true love gave to me, seven strings of casing, six rig hands working, five frac pumps…four drilling rigs, three environmental permits, two planning consents and a lease on a field in the Fylde.

On the eighth day of Christmas my true love gave to me, eight drillers drilling, seven strings of casing, six rig hands working, five frac pumps…four drilling rigs, three environmental permits, two planning consents and a lease on a field in the Fylde.

On the ninth day of Christmas my true love gave to me, nine technicians logging, eight drillers drilling, seven strings of casing, six rig hands working, five frac pumps…four drilling rigs, three environmental permits, two planning consents and a lease on a field in the Fylde.

On the tenth day of Christmas my true love gave to me, ten barrels of flowback, nine technicians logging, eight drillers drilling, seven strings of casing, six rig hands working, five frac pumps…four drilling rigs, three environmental permits, two planning consents and a lease on a field in the Fylde.

On the eleventh day of Christmas my true love gave to me, eleven lengths of tubing, ten barrels of flowback, nine technicians logging, eight drillers drilling, seven strings of casing, six rig hands working, five frac pumps…four drilling rigs, three environmental permits, two planning consents and a lease on a field in the Fylde.

On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love gave to me, twelve hours of pumping, eleven lengths of tubing, ten barrels of flowback, nine technicians logging, eight drillers drilling, seven strings of casing, six rig hands working, five frac pumps…four drilling rigs, three environmental permits, two planning consents and a lease on a field in the Fylde.

And all that was left behind afterwards was a well screened Christmas tree

(cribbed from the elusive Backing Fracking with her permission)

DSCF2846

This shows what a blot on the landscape the gaswell at Elswick is. It IS there – but hidden

DSCF2556

Here’s a close-up of the Elswick gaswell

The ‘Fracking Song’

(sung to the tune O Tannenbaum aka The Red Flag)

 

Oh Christmas tree, oh christmas tree,

You’re going to bring shale gas to me,

We’ve won the case, no turning back,

In Lancashire we’re going to frack,

Friends of the earth, protestors all,

Retired bishop, please heed the call,

You won’t stop progress afterall,

We’ll now supply shale gas for all.

 

Oh Christmas tree just do you best,

Cuadrilla’s men will do the rest,

They’ll keep it safe as you will see

And work within the H.S.E.

Don’t be afraid, don’t be alarmed,

Inhabitants will not be harmed

The land around can still be farmed

Just read the facts and you’ll be calmed.

(Written by my mate Don

 

christmastree

Now if it were an oil well you could have sung “Little Donkey”

Leave a Reply

