Resignation from the Office of Chaplain to the Queen

Why do some like to silence priests who say uncomfortable things?

All behind the scenes and not above board

Gavin Ashenden

St agnes.jpg

January 21st . 2017  The Feast of St Agnes – martyr in Rome (304 AD.)

I think it quite likely that on Sunday 22nd of January, Radio 4 will announce on the Sunday programme, that I have resigned my position as a chaplain to the Queen.

In an interview with them recorded for the programme, I said that I didn’t want to discuss the matter on air, because I didn’t want the important discussion about mistaken syncretism in St Mary’s Cathedral Glasgow on the Feast of the Epiphany, to be obscured by events in my life.

But since it is likely to be reported in, in some way or another, I am going to offer some clarification here on my website.

View original post 399 more words

Leave a Reply

